August 28, 2014

Scrolling Headlines:

UMass crime alerts reveal reports of lewd acts -

Friday, August 22, 2014

UMass women’s soccer hopes added depth brings more consistency in 2014 -

Friday, August 22, 2014

UMass mourns death of alumnus and journalist James Foley -

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Kassan Messiah, Trey Seals to shoulder pass rushing responsibility for UMass football -

Thursday, August 21, 2014

UMass names Blake Frohnapfel as the starting quarterback -

Monday, August 18, 2014

Decision looms for Mark Whipple as UMass football looks to name starting quarterback -

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Former UMass star Marcel Shipp overseeing a strong running back competition -

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Former UMass basketball star Chaz Williams signs professional contract in Turkey, still eyeing NBA career -

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Minutemen anxious to display aggressive defense -

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

UMass football turns the page, excited for 2014 season -

Monday, August 4, 2014

UMass student struck and killed by vehicle Thursday night -

Friday, August 1, 2014

UMass receives anonymous $10.3 million gift -

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

UMass football summer coverage 2014 -

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Chiarelli: Sam Koch’s impact evident in those who knew him best -

Monday, July 21, 2014

Longtime UMass men’s soccer coach Sam Koch dies after two-year battle with sinus cancer -

Monday, July 21, 2014

Southwest evacuated after gas leak -

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

UMass Rowing finishes NCAA Championships, ends year ranked No. 21 in the nation -

Sunday, June 1, 2014

Two UMass basketball alums to compete for a lofty prize in The Basketball Tournament -

Friday, May 23, 2014

Commencement Photos 2014 -

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Two arrested in relation to series of vandalism -

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Campus delays opening until 5:30 p.m. today, storms on their way

The campus will delay opening until 5:30 p.m. today, due to severe weather, University of Massachusetts officials announced this morning. For more details on the delay, visit http://www.umass.edu/closing/.

Students and faculty of the University are joining the rest of Western Massachusetts in preparing for the potentially hazardous winter weather conditions set to descend on the area’s residents over the next few days.

According to WWLP, a winter storm warning will remain into effect until 4 p.m. today, warning that all residents should expect travel delays and possible disruptions in communication until sunrise Wednesday morning, while winter storms are expected to continue throughout the weekend. 

Rain is predicted before 11 a.m. this morning, with snow falls between 11 a.m. and 1 p.m., followed then again by more rain after 1 p.m. According to WWLP, new snow accumulation is expected to be in between five to nine inches.

The areas of western Mass. which will be most significantly affected by the weather conditions, according to WWLP, include Eastern Franklin, Eastern Hampden, Eastern Hampshire, Northern Worcester, Southern Worcester, Western Franklin, Western Hampden and Western Hampshire.

Leave A Comment