August 23, 2014

Scrolling Headlines:

UMass crime alerts reveal reports of lewd acts -

Friday, August 22, 2014

UMass women’s soccer hopes added depth brings more consistency in 2014 -

Friday, August 22, 2014

UMass mourns death of alumnus and journalist James Foley -

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Kassan Messiah, Trey Seals to shoulder pass rushing responsibility for UMass football -

Thursday, August 21, 2014

UMass names Blake Frohnapfel as the starting quarterback -

Monday, August 18, 2014

Decision looms for Mark Whipple as UMass football looks to name starting quarterback -

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Former UMass star Marcel Shipp overseeing a strong running back competition -

Saturday, August 9, 2014

Former UMass basketball star Chaz Williams signs professional contract in Turkey, still eyeing NBA career -

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Minutemen anxious to display aggressive defense -

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

UMass football turns the page, excited for 2014 season -

Monday, August 4, 2014

UMass student struck and killed by vehicle Thursday night -

Friday, August 1, 2014

UMass receives anonymous $10.3 million gift -

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

UMass football summer coverage 2014 -

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Chiarelli: Sam Koch’s impact evident in those who knew him best -

Monday, July 21, 2014

Longtime UMass men’s soccer coach Sam Koch dies after two-year battle with sinus cancer -

Monday, July 21, 2014

Southwest evacuated after gas leak -

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

UMass Rowing finishes NCAA Championships, ends year ranked No. 21 in the nation -

Sunday, June 1, 2014

Two UMass basketball alums to compete for a lofty prize in The Basketball Tournament -

Friday, May 23, 2014

Commencement Photos 2014 -

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Two arrested in relation to series of vandalism -

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

NFL divisional round predictions

MCT

After an unusual wild-card weekend, in which there was only one close outcome (Cincinnati-Houston), it’s time to prepare for what should be a more exciting group of divisional round matchups.

In the AFC, we have a red-hot Denver Bronco team riding an 11-game winning streak, facing the Baltimore Ravens, who have upset more than a couple of teams in the last few playoffs.

Then, heading to New England is the underdog of all underdogs, the Houston Texans, who were smoked at Gillette Stadium just a month ago.

CONTINUE TO AFC DIVISIONAL ROUND PREDICTIONS

In the NFC, Aaron Rodgers and his elite receiving corps face off in San Francisco against the best overall defense in the NFL.

And in Atlanta, we have quarterback Matt Ryan with an opportunity to win his first playoff game. But against the top scoring defense in the league, the Seattle Seahawks, will the fourth time be the charm for Matty Ice?

CONTINUE TO NFC DIVISIONAL ROUND PREDICTIONS

With the conference championship games now in sight, get ready for a divisional round that will bring the excitement that was lacking from the wild-card matchups last weekend.

Taylor Snow can be reached at tsnow@dailycollegian.com and followed on Twitter @taylorcsnow.

Leave A Comment