August 2, 2014

Scrolling Headlines:

UMass student struck and killed by vehicle Thursday night -

Friday, August 1, 2014

UMass receives anonymous $10.3 million gift -

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

UMass Football summer coverage 2014 -

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Chiarelli: Sam Koch’s impact evident in those who knew him best -

Monday, July 21, 2014

Longtime UMass men’s soccer coach Sam Koch dies after two-year battle with sinus cancer -

Monday, July 21, 2014

Southwest evacuated after gas leak -

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

UMass Rowing finishes NCAA Championships, ends year ranked No. 21 in the nation -

Sunday, June 1, 2014

Two UMass basketball alums to compete for a lofty prize in The Basketball Tournament -

Friday, May 23, 2014

Commencement Photos 2014 -

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Two arrested in relation to series of vandalism -

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Students push for relocation of the Center for Counseling and Psychological Health -

Monday, May 12, 2014

Video: No. 14 UMass WLAX ends season in loss to Loyola (MD) -

Saturday, May 10, 2014

No. 14 UMass women’s lacrosse season ends in loss to Loyola (MD) -

Saturday, May 10, 2014

Sixth inning rally propels UMass past Dayton 7-2 -

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

McMahon, Ferris and McGovern: Not your usual transfer story -

Sunday, May 4, 2014

Women’s lacrosse defeats Richmond 10-6 to win sixth straight A-10 Championship -

Sunday, May 4, 2014

No. 13 UMass women’s lacrosse knocks off Duquesne 16-3 to reach Atlantic 10 finals -

Friday, May 2, 2014

UMass one of 55 schools currently facing investigation over handling of sexual assault cases -

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Two thefts reported at library -

Thursday, May 1, 2014

Senior Columns 2013-2014 -

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Avicii concert postponed due to sickness

Courtesy of Avicii.com

Avicii’s “House for Hunger Tour” – previously scheduled for Tuesday, Jan. 31 at the University of Massachusetts Mullins Center – has been postponed.

The event was rescheduled for Thursday, April 19 at 7:30 p.m. due to the DJ’s sickness, according to the Avicii Facebook page.

‎Musician “Tim [Bergling]’s been dealing with bad stomach pains and has after examinations by doctors been told to completely rest at the hospital for a few days. As a result we unfortunately must postpone a couple of shows for the next few days,” said a statement on the Avicii Facebook page. In this report, Avicii also promised to honor their commitments to complete their tour for their pure love of performing and for their fans.

Tickets for the originally scheduled Jan. 31 show will be honored on the rescheduled date of April 19. Those who have previously purchased tickets need to hold onto them for admission to the April show.

Anyone interested in purchasing tickets for the new show date can buy them through the Mullins Center Box Office, online at www.ticketmaster.com or over the phone at 800.745.3000.

–        Collegian Arts Staff

 

Comments
One Response to “Avicii concert postponed due to sickness”
  1. panayiotis says:

    aviccii

    u r very expensive,
    for what ?

Leave A Comment